Love Message

I try to write
my love to you.
Can not find word,
I try to write.
Give up and go
to bed at two.
I try to write
my love to you.

And in the dark,
you pull me close.
Your eyes are like
stars in the dark.
“What amuses you?”
I have to ask.
And in the dark,
you pull me close.

“You try to write
your love to me.
While I am here,
you try to write.”
“Oh! do you pout?”
I feel delight!
I know I’m right,
you love me, too.

******

AttemptTriolet, first time.

While I was reading all the poetry forms, triolet catched my eyes and amused me how it works. I also have another idea about love for poetry that have stuck in my head for three days. So I combined two problems to be my first triolet here!

Leave a Reply

