The Promise of Baby Tulip

  

I
won’t be seized by the fear of others
shooting up into the same sky.

I
won’t be withered even though
those taller shadows turn me blind. 

I
won’t give up, again, when winter
hunts my hope, makes me cry. I won’t die. 

I
now know, happiness’s like sunlight
success’s like the air, it’s the share, all desires.

I
now see, the sky’s also mine.
Keep dreaming, keep growing, one more try.

*******

#It was a lovely day at Osaka Expo Park. I felt so free under the sunshine with a lot of beautiful tulips. There were so many things in my head while I was walking there. One of them is tulip is quite late bloomer (in compare to ume and sakura). I could feel the horror of tulip about waking up from a bulb and saw everyone, including tulip friends, had already full bloomed beautifully. 

Because I do. 

All around me is full of someone who is better, cooler, smarter than me. Grad school is always like this. But I guess I realize that is not a reason I should be afraid or run away. Although there are too many people who successes in the similar things before me, I still can be better, too, and I have a full right to have my own achievement. Even if I am the last baby tulip in the field, I am going to bloom, to stand under the spring blue sky and shine in my own way.

Leave a Reply

