A Forkmate Story

The fork was looking for the spoon.
Travelling up to the Saturn moon.

At the first stop at Mars,
The fork went alone to steak bar.
Pairs of knife and fork snogged on the sofas,
The fork’s world was ajar.

At the second rest at Jupiter,
The fork couldn’t think of more wonders.
Sitting down, ordering a plate of spaghetti,
Next table, a fork couple kissed passionately.

Here, the last, landing on Enceladus,
After seeking, lonely life might be a must.
Then the light tap on the shoulder,
The fork blinks eyes, tries to be sober.

That moment, everything clicks,
When the stranger says “hello, gorgeous chopstick”

*-********

# inspired by today dinner which I (accidentally) used only chopsticks + Daily Prompt: Fork

 

2 thoughts on “A Forkmate Story

  1. I’m not a poet myself, but I really like the imagery your post conveys! I especially like the funny twist at the end about the chopsticks and your use of photos to tie it all together. Keep up the hard work!

    I’d love to get your thoughts on my blog (https://smm2016blog.wordpress.com). I’m always looking for feedback on how to improve viewership, so if you have advise, please let me know!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

