Forgive, For Love, Forever

I slammed the door to your face.
The heat rose badly in the chest.
Looking at the floor, I saw my work mess
Was tidied into the right place.

How could you said something like this.
Knuckles turned white. I clenched my fists,
Wanted to jam them on your lips
Where I always got a kiss.

I padded out from my room. You leaved.
Just next door but it’s like a heap.
I knocked, waited in a silent weep.
“Need you” I poured, hoped it seeped.

“What I’m for?” returned with a sting.
My heart cries “for-ever, darling”.

**-

# Daily prompt: Angry

Leave a Reply

