Waiting For You

If we belonged to each other,
We would end up together.
I stare at the moon and ponder
Every night, you might be my life partner.

If we lived in the alternate universe,
It would be easier to let feelings burst.
I would say my heart senses since the first
How you might be the answer of the search.

If we belonged together, not to the others,
The right time would come, no wonders.
Is it stupid to be this kind of believer?
But don’t we want someone who never wavers?

Obviously, we have lived in this universe.
Though, it’s hard and I feel very hurt.
Tonight, I stare at stars and immerse
The feeling of waiting for love.

******-***

Daily Prompt: Together

8 thoughts on “Waiting For You

    1. It is very nice to hear about finding true love. I will! Keep writing, being happy, waiting, and doing the right thing at the right time. Your comment is encouraging. Thank you very much.

      Like

  1. Although me and my soulmae didn’t end up together in this physical life, I know we belong together in the eternity. While we are alive we will never see the bigger picture of life and why it is that two soulmates separate and go each on their own path of life, to learn, to help other souls grow etc…One day we will know, once we become our souls again…Thank you for the beautiful lines!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Oh your perspective is so beautiful. I am totally agree that the bond is for eternity but being apart sometimes is a way of life. Thank you very much for sharing your story. It is very meaningful to me. I hope everything is going well with you!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

