The Old Smile

Throwback photograph;
A sunny day at Marktplatz,
Hot frites from paper cone,
I curved above the smile of my own.

I so miss you
And the moment that sunlights could seep through
My mind.
I’m instantly blind
By the happiness the previous life shines.

******-*****

# Looking at last year trip photo in Belgium, I just realize how I fond of one funny photo which I curved the fries above my smile. I could see the simple happiness bursted under the afternoon sun rays, and I missed that moment:)

Leave a Reply

