One-sided

Looking up, it’s always one-sided sky
And that’s why I find both days and nights.
The warmth from the sun so far
Takes turn with silver star- and moon- lights.
Beside me, it’s still an empty air,
I’m well-awared all the great height.
But looking up, I know you are there,
In all these nightmares, I start to feel right.
The dream of flying a little higher, nearer,
Comes back with fire to revive.
This new eyes and mindpower
Are not gained to conquer something skylike.
Only waking up to see you some days,
Somehow I’m on the way to a better life.
With all the best of one-sided sight,
My soul finds the angel guide.

#85

3 thoughts on “One-sided

  1. Such a wonderful piece of writing!! ❤❤
    I found your little space in the community pool, so glad I did!! amazing write up!!!keep writing and inspire us…. surely will be waiting for more!!
    Please do visit my blog for exciting recipes, I recently started my blog, and would love some feedback, thanks in advance and see you there! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey thank you so much! You are so kind ❤️ I just visited your blog and it’s wonderful! Those recipes look so tasty. Looking forwards to see more and more nice posts from you! Please feel free to visit here again for poetry. Thanks again:)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

